JCA Honors Its Finest

Joliet Catholic Academy inducted 67 into the National Honor Society and rewarded 48 members with pins.

Sixty-seven students, including 59 from the Class of 2013, were inducted by Joliet Catholic Academy into National Honor Society during a ceremony in the Student Activity Center.

Forty-eight two-year members from the Class of 2012 were honored with pins.

Christine Scheibe, the NHS advisor, was the master of ceremonies. JCA teacher Michael Pero, the History Department chair, was the guest speaker. Jeffrey Budz, JCA’s Principal/CEO, and William Pender, Assistant Principal, handed out the awards and the Rev. Jeff Smialek, O. Carm., handled the prayers.

Inducted into NHS from the Class of 2012: Sarah Adler (Joliet), Margaret Allen (Joliet), Michael Bannon (Joliet), Alexis Bauer (Joliet), Olivia Blake (Joliet), Frank Bruno (Frankfort), Kirsten Carlson (Joliet), Keith Craig (Joliet), Stefani D’Andrea (Plainfield), Gabrielle Demick (Joliet), Maggie DiPietro (Bolingbrook), Nathan Dollinger (Joliet), Joseph Dzik (Bolingbrook), Sydney Earl (Yorkville), Brody Fay (Joliet), Molly Gahan (Joliet), Laura Gillespie (Joliet), Carolyn Hall (Plainfield), Grayson Horton (Crest Hill), Harley Hutchison (Joliet), Adam Janusz-Lancaster (Channahon), Michael Kaminski (Joliet), Caroline Knorr (Joliet), Dana Koerner (Joliet), Amy Koncar (Joliet), Jillian Koren (Manhattan), Brooke Larson (Joliet), Megan Lemke (Plainfield), Paige Liston (Darien), Junica Lugod (Romeoville), Mallory Mangun (Joliet), Annah Marquardt (Joliet), Megan Matthews (Plainfield), Jessica Molnar (Romeoville), Madeline Mutz (Joliet), Courtney Norgren (Bolingbrook), Michael O’Neill (Joliet), Marin Pasieka (Joliet), Jessica Pettenuzzo (), Erin Piercy (Naperville), Colleen Quinn (Shorewood), Alexandra Raymond (Wilmington), Morgan Reardon (Joliet), Lauren Reeves (Joliet), Janaye Resendiz (Plainfield), Kathleen Schmig (Joliet), Katelyn Seeman (Joliet), Zachary Siegfried (Bolingbrook), Francesca Sikorski (Shorewood), Craig Slowik (Shorewood), Morgan Stenson (Lockport), Madeline Troha (Joliet), Spencer Tyrell (Joliet), Andrew Underwood (Shorewood), James Hunter Warning (Shorewood), Jack Whalen (Joliet), Molly Whalen (Joliet), Rachel Zampa (Plainfield) and Madeline Zinanni (Joliet).

Inducted into NHS from the Class of 2013: Timothy Beutel (Joliet), Joaquin Castro-Calvo (Plainfield), John Chignoli (Joliet), Matthew Huey (Joliet), Alexander Mantis (Joliet), Zachary Melone (Joliet), Megan Tjelle (Coal City) and Antwanette Ysaguirre (Bolingbrook).

Two-year members who were honored with pins: Dominick Allen (Minooka), Sarah Bannon (Joliet), Stacy Bedore (Joliet), Tyler Berlin (Plainfield), Anna Bertani (Joliet), Christopher Blatti (Joliet), Brittany Bolek (Shorewood), Kelsie Chasten (Channahon), Erin Corcoran (Plainfield), Stephanie Demos (Plainfield), Nicholas Fedosenko (Joliet), Kelly Feigh (Plainfield), Kelsey Fenske (Joliet), Nicole Formhals (Joliet), Katelyn Gannon (Shorewood), Mallory Goulding (Plainfield), Andrew Gudac (Joliet), Ariba Hasan (Bolingbrook), Jillian Hickey (Oswego), Nolan Hucek (Joliet), Nicholas Humbles (Wilmington), Rachel Jelinek (Joliet), Austin Kairis (Crest Hill), Kimberly Kitchell (Plainfield), Michelle LaViola (Plainfield), Julia Malinowski (Shorewood), Kaitlyn McDonald (Joliet), Christopher Millerin (Joliet), Sarah Morimoto (Joliet), Mary Paluch (Joliet), Michael Passo (Plainfield), Hailey Pennington (Plainfield), Courtney Powers (Channahon), Andrew Pultorak (Joliet), Daniel Rabulinski (Plainfield), Alaina Ragusa (Joliet), Lauren Randich (Joliet), Rachelle Sartori (Joliet), Anne Schmig (Joliet), Emily Schoenstedt (Plainfield), Morgan Schrage (Joliet), Carley Serena (Shorewood), Alessa Smith (Shorewood), Jasmine Smith (Joliet), Anne Thout (Joliet), Myra Villas (Bolingbrook), Molly Vodacek (Crest Hill) and Kaitlin Witmer (Plainfield).

Candles were lit by Austin Kairis, president; Nicole Formhals, vice president; Stephanie Demos, secretary; and Anne Schmig, historian. All members recited the NHS Pledge that states a belief in the ideals of scholarship, leadership, service and character – the hallmarks of Joliet Catholic Academy.

Flora Dora March 24, 2012 at 09:19 PM
We have great young people here, don't we!


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something